Aishah

June 15, 2008

For the men in my life…

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aishah @ 9:54 pm

It’s really late right now and I only have an hour left to sleep before I get ready for school. But I owe this post to the guys who have given me happiness all my life. 2 of them in fact.

My Dad   

and my Uncle   

Don’t mean to brag, but I was Daddy’s little girl and till now I’m still my Uncle’s favourite niece. They have loved and spoiled me and I am most thankful that I have known such great men in my life.

There were times when a daughter will get pissed off at her dad on various petty occasions. But hey, he loves you and he’s just doing what’s best for you. And it took me some time to realise that it is hard for a father to let go of his daughter. Dad, thanks for letting me be whoever I want to be and no words could ever describe of how deeply appreciative I am of this life you have given me. Though it will take you a long time to let me go, I’ll always be your girl no matter what. “)

When you’re 4 and constantly being bullied by the older cousins, you’re bound to complain and tattle on your bully. Who else better to tattle to than the bullys’ old man himself? Yes, I do have that SHIELD and I still do now even though I’m older and now my older guy cousins are in that circle too. Uncle, thanks for all the tons of things you’ve spent of me when I was little and I am still grateful of the care and concern you have given me for all these years. Thank you. 

Guys and girls, give your dads a break. Today shouldn’t be the only day when you’re celebrating them, instead it should be everyday. Its about time that you let them know of how grateful you are to have them as your dad and to take the time to be with you through all your years.

To all dad’s, daddy’s, papa’s, abah’s, bapak’s etc… , thank you for your patience and your sacrifices for our existence, and not forgetting your unconditional love for us.. We may seem unappreciative at times, but deep down, we know that without you we wouldn’t be as happy and healthy as we are today. Happy Father’s Day.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

