Aishah

June 24, 2008

Finally, some rest…

Filed under: Uncategorized — Aishah @ 6:36 am

Ever since school reopened from the holidays, I’ve been uber busy. There was school, drama, work and not forgetting my other job with that obsession. [; 

It’s been like that for 2 weeks straight and I slept almost every night at 2am . I have no idea why I was programmed at this timing. I’m not sure if I could keep this up. I thought about this before. My class was competitive as it is already. I have 2 plays that I was involved in and work took over my weekends. There wasn’t any time for me to rest. Till today of course. 🙂

 

It started on Sunday. I thought it was going to be those usual sinus I had since it runs in the family. But no…. It continued on like that for the WHOLE DAY. Imagine what the customers must have thought what I looked like. Messy hair with a very sick face and tissues everywhere. I was perfectly normal the day before and I didn’t see this coming at all.

The worst part, I went to school the next day, thinking I would be cured soon. I was sooo wrong. I sneezed all the way… (Mind you, my sneeze is NOT subtle-lady-like at all. The whole world knows when I sneeze. It’ genetics, I guess.) Plus, I had to be in school the whole day. Class, module talk, and lastly drama. Didn’t leave school till 9.30. 10 packets of tissue later still wasn’t enough when I reached home. I was dead beat and a sore throat was forming already. 

Yep. I missed class today and I’m totally relieved. Tissues laid out out all over my bed with a bottle of warm water should do the trick. Will have to drag myself tomorrow to  school though…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

