Aishah

July 29, 2008

Why So Serious?

Filed under: Film — Aishah @ 8:24 am
Tags: , , ,

 

Have not been showing some love for my blog for the last couple of days. Come on, Aishah… Ok, will try my best.

I won’t be blogging about my personal life but more about random stuff. Anything that just captured my interest. At the same time, I’ll just be ‘playing’ around the features wordpress offers. So if you see anything weird on the blog, I’m just experimenting of how it will look like.

Mr. Ledger gave a great performance in the Dark Knight. I was really creeped with his maniac laughing, the greasy hair and then there’s the voice. It was hard to picture him with this voice without the make-up. It was high-pitched and some times taunting. I guess, that should complete the character and the portrayal of the Joker from the comics.

Which Joker would you prefer by the way? The 1989 Jack Nicholson portrayal of a ‘cleaner’ cut version or Heath’s creepy ambience as he appears on screen?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

